RSS

Giorgio Armani Luminous Silk Review

04 May

On a recent trip through Dublin airport, I decided to treat myself and buy some Giorgio Armani luminous silk foundation, I’d heard so much about it, I couldn’t help myself!!  The price at Dublin airport was €34 for a 30ml bottle which I thought was a stonkingly good price!  So excited was I by the product and price, that I decided to get three shades for my kit.  The product promises a ‘silky, lightweight, fluid foundation.  Blurs away imperfections without masking…  Hydrading, non-greasy, long lasting formula.  Velvety, luminous natural finish on the skin.  Will not crease or cake.’  Well how could one resist!!

I have to say I am really happy that I bought it, it goes on like a dream with good coverage, although admittedly I am a layer and a half type of gal.   It has pretty good staying power even on a hot sweaty day (we do occasionally get them in Ireland!!).  As promised, it doesn’t crease and does produce a luminous glow to the skin.  And if all that wasn’t reason enough to run out and buy some, the range of shades is fantastic to boot!

Only negative: Giorgio Armani claim that this product is for all skin types.  I would have to disagree!  If your skin is quite dry I wouldn’t recommend this product, it has a tendency to sit and clog around any obvious dryness, you need well mositurized and hydrated skin for this product to work it’s best.  It’s a tad greasy for me, I was wearing it for about a week and did notice that I was springing some small white heads!!  I do really love this product but it’s not an everyday use product for me.

Overall, this product pretty much does what it says on the tin!

 

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a comment