RSS

Sarah Harding – Shouldn’t be ‘Aloud’

22 Sep

Sarah Harding The Look Magazine Fashion Show Sept 2011

Back in the day, I always thought that Sarah Harding was perhaps the best looking member of Girls Aloud, she had a natural beauty and radiance, so I was a bit perplexed to see this shot of her modelling at The Look Magazine fashion show on 19th September at Westfield Stratford City sporting red hair and a matching orange-red tan!  The orange outfit just adds to the overall orange lunacy!!  And in case you think it’s a trick of the camera, check out the skin colour and tone of the people sitting in the audience behind her.

At only 29 years old, Sarah Harding is undoubtedly a beautiful girl but I think the red hair and the orange red tan are very aging on her.  But no one could accuse her of being boring with her hair, she also had black hair at one stage. I’ve got to say I wasn’t a fan of that look on her and I thought she looked like Janice Dickinson or some other well preserved 56 year old with a penchant for a heavy tan and surgery!

I do love the fact she’s daring with her hair colour, even if I think she looked way better as a blonde, but please just put the spray tan gun down Sarah, and back away!!

 
6 Comments

Posted by on September 22, 2011 in Blog, Celebrity Makeup

 

Tags: , ,

6 responses to “Sarah Harding – Shouldn’t be ‘Aloud’

  1. Emma Farrell

    September 22, 2011 at 5:12 pm

    I love the finger wave in her hair though!

     
    • themakeupgal

      September 22, 2011 at 5:18 pm

      I have to agree with you Emma, she sure knows how to rock a 1920’s hair-do!! In fairness you really need a beautiful face to carry that one off, not an easy look.

       
  2. cornflakegirl

    September 23, 2011 at 9:38 am

    This is not a good look on her, I’m not sure the hair colour would work even if the tan wasn’t as orange. Having said that I do love the style of her hair.

     
    • themakeupgal

      September 23, 2011 at 9:58 am

      Cornflakegirl, yep the hair styling is beautiful on her. The colour of her hair reminds me a girl I saw in town recently with what looked like the same shade of red in her hair, but this girl’s skin was pure white, I mean fine bone china white, as white as the driven snow and she looked absolutely amazing!! Completely stunning! So ethereal, I swear I couldn’t stop looking at her!

       
  3. Glitterkitty

    September 25, 2011 at 7:54 pm

    aarrgghhh my eyes! this is a terrible look for her! and i don’t think she can pull off the dark goth she tries out from time to time either.. she’s a v pretty blonde and should stick to that

     
    • themakeupgal

      September 26, 2011 at 4:21 pm

      haha glitterkitty, you would wonder what she’s thinking at times??

       

Leave a Reply

 
