RSS

How To ‘Fit’ an Inglot Eye Shadow Pan into a MAC Palette

24 Aug

I did a review on some Inglot eye shadows I bought and as I like to keep my eyeshadows in as few a palettes as possible, I thought I would share how I stored these new eye shadows.  So if you, like me, didn’t want to buy the Inglot palette and have an unfilled MAC palette at home, then your new best friend is magnetic tape. You can get this in most craft, hobby or art shops. This magnetic tape comes on a roll and is easy to tear off. It has one sticky side and is magnetized on the other.  I think I paid about €5 for it and have it an absolute age as you use very little of it at a time.

Or if you’re feeling a bit savvy you can use a fridge magnet sheet.  You sometimes get these delivered in through the door, usually with calendars printed on them or your local estate agents details etc..  These are great as they come as a sheet and all you got to do is cut them into little squares and glue them onto the back of your eye shadow pan.

R: Front and L: Back.  Sorry mr. estate agent but I need that magnet for my eye shadows!

Here a piece of the magnet on the back of one of my Inglot pans, I’ve deliberately left the number of the eye shadow visible, so I’ll know what it is later.

Once you have them all magnatized pop them into your MAC palette, or mix them up with other shadows; the one below has a mix of MAC, Inglot and Urban Decay.

Filled MAC Palette, mix of MAC, Inglot and Urban Decay

Now Finally test it out by turning the whole thing upside down… brace yourself!

Look Ma – no hands!!! BTW that is a ceiling light and the box is the attic access.

And hey presto they all stay in.  Ah.. love a bit of makeup DIY.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 24, 2011 in Blog, Brands, Eyeshadow, Inglot, MAC, Product Review, Tools

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “How To ‘Fit’ an Inglot Eye Shadow Pan into a MAC Palette

  1. Emma Farrell

    August 26, 2011 at 11:54 pm

    You made my heart race with that last picture! What if one had fallen out! But seriously great idea, I had never even heard of magnetic tape 🙂

     
  2. themakeupgal

    August 27, 2011 at 5:02 am

    Oh man if one had fallen out and broken I’d have cried like a baby!!!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
