RSS

Airbrush Game of Who’s Who

13 Aug

It was nice to see that Grazia Magazine finally fessed up this week to the awful airbrushing work done to Kate Middleton, really that was disgraceful, but as usual it got me thinking about airbrushing AGAIN!  We all know there is a lot of airbrushing work done to enhance the images of the faces and bodies we see in magazines and while I am loath, and a bit ashamed to say it, a lot of the time I just accept it.

But what I can’t accept is when someone has been photoshopped beyond recognition and into a different reality e.g. Kate Middleton with ‘kidneys removed’,  so just for fun I’ve put together a little group of 3 images all taken from 2011 editions of W Magazine, purely coincidental they all come from one source I might add, but I’m deeply disturbed!!

Can you guess who these lovely looking ladies are?  Click on the image to reveal their true identities.

Starlet No. 1 Airbrush Much??

Starlet No. 2 This one's a real humdinger!! BTW it's NOT Cheryl Cole

Starlet No. 3 hasn't looked like this in years!

Did you guess them all correctly?

 
6 Comments

Posted by on August 13, 2011 in Advertising, Blog, Celebrity Makeup

 

Tags: , , ,

6 responses to “Airbrush Game of Who’s Who

  1. Simone G

    August 15, 2011 at 9:04 am

    Wow, the Kate Hudson one really is a shocker, I recognised the other two but not her! I understand the need for a little airbrushing sometimes, evening out skintone and so on but not changing features!

     
    • themakeupgal

      August 15, 2011 at 9:13 am

      @Simone G, It’s madness really.. but fair play to you for recognizing Kirsten Stewart I was so sure myself when I saw it that it was Cheryl Cole, IMO it looks like they’ve completely changed the shape of her upper lip and the size of her eyes!! You’re right, and I think most would agree that a little airbrushing to even out skin tone etc is understandable!

       
  2. taelated

    August 15, 2011 at 7:44 pm

    Oh my god, this was so much fun to do. Shocking about Kirsten Stewart?!! I thought the last one looked like Ellie Goulding..Christina?!!

     
    • themakeupgal

      August 15, 2011 at 7:53 pm

      @ taelated, Ellie Goulding indeed, wow I didn’t see that myself but it sure does look like her!! I’m sure Christina would give her right arm to have Ellie’s physique, mind you wouldn’t we all!! 😉

       
  3. Emma Farrell

    August 17, 2011 at 8:53 am

    Thats gas! I got Kate Hudson, but thought that Christina was Lady Gaga! Haha

     
    • themakeupgal

      August 17, 2011 at 9:45 am

      @Emma, Lady GaGa, haha!! It just goes to show how much some photographs can be altered, so you don’t know who it is anymore!!

       

Leave a Reply

 
