RSS

Make Up For Ever Bargain!!!

23 Jul

I recently purchased a lovely set of 5 lipsticks from Make Up For Ever on ebay from Class Makeup 1.  While Class Makeup 1 they don’t say they are the Make Up For Ever store, Class Makeup 1 only sell Make Up For Ever and face 2 product and is delivered from Clarendon Street, so it obviously is from the Make Up For Ever store in Dublin, so I reckon you can buy with confidence.

I won the lipstick set on a bid for €18, (that’s just €3.60 for a quality lipstick!) which included free delivery in Ireland (you can ‘buy it now’ for €25) The 5 lipsticks arrived really quickly and were delivered in a cute little Make Up For Ever plastic zip bag along side a face2 lip brush, the brush is a really nice quality and folds away inside itself, you can never have enough of these in my opinion.  So what exactly did I win?

At the time I won them I had no idea what colours I would be getting so it was a bit of gamble.
The colours I got were: T47, T04, T02, N160 and N164 and they don’t disappoint, there’s maybe only one that I probably won’t use very often and that’s the N160, it’s a bit too pale a pink for me, but the rest of the colours are extremely wearable. In terms of the colours, in fairness the swatches don’t do them justice.

These lipsticks wear well and last a good few hours but do need reapplying through out the day, which is no hardship as they are so moisturising when you put them on, it feels more of a joy than a chore to reapply.

Ops! These swatches don't do justice to how lovely these lippies are!!

While I got this set for a steal at €18, the same ebay store also sell individual Make Up For Ever lipsticks for only €5 (plus €1.50 delivery).  They also currently have the limited edition set of 25 waterproof long lasting eye pencils for €140, I’m very tempted!!

I’ve been on a bit of an ebay spree recently, unfortunately I got stung on a fake benefit product, but this purchase was such a positive experience, I’ll be back for sure.

 

Tags: , , , ,

3 responses to “Make Up For Ever Bargain!!!

  1. Simone G

    July 23, 2011 at 9:10 am

    Omg. I am over there mentally shopping as I write this comment! I love MUFE lipsticks, and pretty much most of their products if I’m honest!

     
  2. Emma Farrell

    July 25, 2011 at 11:13 am

    Go inspector Makeup Gal! Will defo be checking this out 🙂

     
  3. themakeupgal

    July 25, 2011 at 1:00 pm

    @Emma, ha ha ‘inspector makeup gal’ love it!! @Simone, I love MUFE products sadly I don’t own nearly enough of them!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
