RSS

Old Biker Lady?

28 Jun

I wouldn’t have known that it was Lady Gaga on the cover of the German magazine Spex July/August 2011 edition.  She posed for this looking natürlich although I’m not too sure how ‘natural’ this look really is.  Mind you it’s hard to imagine what a natural Gaga looks like when we are so use to seeing her sporting rainbow coloured hair being birthed from giant eggs or writhing around in chopped liver!

I like her makeup in the shot, it’s nice to see her face, but her hair looks very grey and the outfit is a bit butch.  I think it all looks a bit Old Biker-lady Gaga, If you put your hand over her hair in the picture and block out the grey hair, suddenly it looks a lot younger and fresher and kind of pretty.

I’m not sure what the story is with the fig leaf, but given she’s holding it to her chest, lets just say that I’m glad it’s not a full-length shot 😉

In my opinion, even natural I think she looks contrived!! What do think?

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 28, 2011 in Blog, Celebrity Makeup

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “Old Biker Lady?

  1. Simone G

    July 2, 2011 at 9:22 am

    I don’t like it either. It smacks of try hard and the grey hair is really hideous. I’m all for Gaga and usually love all her makeup looks, as nuts as some of them are but this just doesn’t do it for me!

     
  2. Emma Farrell

    July 5, 2011 at 2:52 pm

    A bit of a strange one alright!

     

Leave a Reply

 
