RSS

Summer Foundations Pt 4: Clarins HydraQuench Tinted Moisturiser

31 May

clarins hydra quench tinted moisturiserOkay so technically not a foundation but tinted moisturizers always seem like the kind of product we think we should be wearing during the summer months. I was given a sample of Clarins HydraQuench Tinted Moisturiser by my sister in-law, who’s a Clarins junkie, and although the colour was completely wrong for me (03 Peach) I think it is a lovely product.  I’m not personally the biggest fan of tinted moisturizers in place of foundation (I need the coverage – and how!!) but I could totally see myself buying this for wearing on holidays.  Although pale faces like me will still need to use a high spf product.  The SPF in this product is only 6, which I find a bit disappointing. 

It comes in 6 colours; 01 Naturel (which I wish I had been given), 02 Beige, 03 Peach, 04 Blonde, 05 Gold, and 06 Caramel. The texture is beautiful and rich without feeling at all heavy.  A wonderful moisturized feeling thanks to the hydra quench formulation, it really feels like you are being nice to yourself!

What Clarins say: HydraQuench Tinted Moisturizer continously moisturizes and colours the complexion with a transparent finish, giving it a natural radiance and healthy glow. It protects against UV rays (SPF 6, 100% mineral filter), pollution and free radicals.

If you want a nice moisturized feeling, a hint of colour, and don’t need or want coverage, then I say go for it! If you don’t dare to bear then don’t!

Exclusive to Debenhams for €31.

Other Summer Foundation Reviews you might be interested in:

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
