RSS

Fake benefit Products

22 Jul

fake benefit productFirst up how to spot fake benefit the POREfessional product, well this is quite simple although you might want a magnifying glass to really see it.  The benefit logo has no dot over the letter ‘i’, rather instead the upper part of the ‘f’ hangs over the letter ‘i’ making it look like there is a dot, but there isn’t one.   How do I know this, well I got duped into buying a fake benefit product, grr…I thought I’d be alright with an Irish seller, but no.  My only saving grace was that the box is genuine!! LOL.  But I forgot my own rule of only buying what I could see, there was no photograph of the actual product.  Thankfully I only paid €7 including postage so it’s really not about the money, it’s about how it makes you feel like a fool!!

So it is always worth checking the logo style in any benefit product you are planning on buying on line, but sometimes the fakers get the logo right, so what then?  Thankfully (should that be thankfully??) others who have been duped have also shared their experiences and advice. How to spot fake benefit Hoola review by pandapalette.net, I would add that the logos are very different on the fake and the real product.  How to spot fake benefit Justine Case  this is a great review of fake benefit products by makeupsavy.com, but I would also add that the fake Justine case text is not in italics in the way it is on the genuine product.

It’s always worth checking out the brand website for the actual image of the product, in fact the benefit website do brilliant close ups of products. www.benefitcosmetics.com

My advice (I might add I wish I remembered my own advice at times!!) when buying from the internet and especially ebay, don’t just take it that the product is real or genuine from a box shot, the box may be the ‘real deal’ but that may be where the authenticity of the product ends, make sure you see a photograph of the actual product itself, unfortunately I learnt this lesson the hard way.  As a general rule I always look for the statement in the description of the product that says it is 100% authentic.  (I think I forgot this rule too – sigh!) Sellers of genuine products tend to be proud of the fact that their product is real and will usually always state that it is, sellers of fake product will never state this.

After all that, what can I say, internet shop is fun and it is possible to get a genuine bargain, but get to know your logos and packaging and read the small print.

Happy shopping gals. x

 
1 Comment

Posted by on July 22, 2011 in benefit, Blog, Brands

 

Tags: , , , ,

One response to “Fake benefit Products

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 61 other followers

